Locking Notes

Locking Notes

  1. Users are able to “Lock” specific Note Actions, so that Notes with that designated Action cannot be amended or deleted.
  2. To lock a Note action, begin by clicking on “Setup” from the Durell front screen. Then, choose which kind of Note you would like to lock: Client Notes or Policy Notes


  1. Once you have selected which kind of Note you need to lock, a new window will appear. Click the “Setup actions…” button, near the bottom of the window

  1. Another new window will appear. In this window, select the Note Action you wish to lock…


  1. …and once selected, tick the box titled “Lock note”


  1. The selected Note Actions will now be locked, until their “Lock note” box is unticked. Any users still able to delete ‘locked’ Notes will need to have their permissions reviewed, as they are probably set to “All” or “Edit” for the options below